NEO Winners!

NEO would like to congratulate these individuals and libraries on their achievements.  It is great to work in libraries in northeast Ohio.

  • Luren E. Dickinson, Director, Shaker Heights Public Library, has been appointed to a one-year term as Chair of the American Libraries Advisory Committee of the American Library Association. He begins his term July 1, 2015.


  • Mary Oluonye, Children’s Associate, Shaker Heights Public Library, has been selected as a workshop presenter at Kent State University’s 31st Annual Virginia Hamilton Conference on Multicultural Literature for Youth Friday, April 10 at the Kent Student Center.


  • Mary Olson, Reader’s Advisory Librarian, Medina County District Library (MCDL) has received the Public Library Association’s (PLA) Allie Beth Martin Award, sponsored by Baker & Taylor. This award recognizes a public librarian for demonstrating a range and depth of knowledge about books and other library materials and the distinguished ability to share that knowledge.


  • Madison Public Library was selected (one of only 20 libraries) by YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association of ALA) to receive its 2015 Summer Teen Intern grant.


  • Lastly, we would like to recognize our Director, Catherine-Hakala-Ausperk as being selected as Kent State School of Library Information Science’s alumnus of the year.


Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Email this to someonePrint this page